top of page

Membership Committee

Membership and Duties

Membership. The Membership Committee shall consist of the chairperson and at least two regular members appointed by the ASA president to three-year rotating terms. The committee will include at least one scholar (with survey, statistical or research methods training) and at least one community/ activist representative. The ASA Executive Director and the Scholarship Committee chairperson shall serve as ex officio nonvoting members of the committee.

Duties. The committee will collect information about ASA members and devise strategies to ensure that the membership base remains sustainable, engaged, and diverse. The Membership Committee will report information to the Steering Committee and will collaborate with the ASA Executive Director and office staff in the collection of information regarding ASA membership matters.

bottom of page